July 19 2013: The Best Things in Life

Metronomic noise of brake pads hitting the wheels is an indication of my destination. Amid unprecedented shake ups the guy standing next to me staring at teen girl in a mini skirt on his smart phone screen. He is having a newest smartphone and ambitiously typing a comment. I can see his wedding ring searching for shadow, while eyes searching for per-found element of sunshine.

Am I the only one thinking his daughter in school needs more protection?

Technology separated people nonchalantly. Smartphone embraces ample possibilities to simulate human like activities in a virtual atmosphere. We almost live, talk, pork, send gifts, jokes and do many human like things online. Arguably more time wasted hanging around your mobile device than with your loved one.

Whistle blow …. I can see smoke coming from the engine take wings to thin air. The noise of loudspeaker announcing arrival of “Ruhunu Kumari” is not pleasant. People start to run to the exit door. It symbolizes fire drill of a billion dollar company, commotion to escape death without a reason. I prefer standing silently looking at people, nobody wants to stop and look at me.

526594_544423148924469_1388057049_n
Wish someone would stand up with me to sing a song for all of this traveling solders. I chose  a cold play song for them. Life is precise and beautiful , you can find the beauty even in the worse place.

Look at the stars Look how they shine for you
And everything you do
Yeah, they were all yellow

I came along
I wrote a song for you
And all the things you do
And it was called ‘Yellow’

So then I took my time
Oh what a thing to’ve done
And it was all yellow

The best things in life is people you love ones, places you visited and memories you make along the way.

One thought on “July 19 2013: The Best Things in Life

  1. […]  I wrote seven posts.   Believing Worms, Sometime you win, sometime you lose, sometime it rain, The Best Things in Life, When life knocks you down roll over and look for the stars, Deer Park Girithale, Don’t mess up […]

Leave a Reply

