July 25 2013: Sometime you win, sometime you lose, sometime it rain

It was late afternoon. Regurgitated rain drops started ploughing to window making unusually loud noise. I was at my office standing close to the back window watching rusty colombo rain getting ready to hammer tormented earth. The paradox sky resembles untamed wild elephant’s arrogance to save its baby from an ignorant hunter.

I was suffused with sudden glow of desperation after seeing brazen rain drops. In one term rain brings tears from haven to lavish dry soil , on the other will there be peace to hearts surrounded by misery.

I don’t know why this tiny rain drops makes me feel blue. Reasons were also hidden far corner of  same wide open sky.

The nicest thing I can see is a window of a building frowning at me from left horizon and girl standing beyond.   She looks resplendent for her Saree. Her eyes look bit shattered for unknown reason; she is looking for a distant space in a rusty heavy rain.  I can sense its somewhere far beyond my trajectory. I don’t want to catch her eyes. I know shattered lives fell apart finding paradise amid a backdrop of rain is still a fairy tale.

There will be hope for misery, somewhere in this thin air. If you think it’s going to rain, it will.

Sometime you win, sometime you lose, sometime it rain ….

Sometimes

3 thoughts on “July 25 2013: Sometime you win, sometime you lose, sometime it rain

  1. Andrew Fernando says:

    Nicely written reminiscence ,I see you got special wicked sense and flair . keep writing … focused more on your grammar. you can ride long way

  2. […] I took to gather my thoughts and share. Then  In July,  I wrote seven posts.   Believing Worms, Sometime you win, sometime you lose, sometime it rain, The Best Things in Life, When life knocks you down roll over and look for the stars, Deer Park […]

Leave a Reply

